Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Feeling like I really had to redeem myself from last weeks fiasco the theme of “Cars” seemed like a no brainer and just to stack the deck in my favor even more there were three car shows during the week.

That would have been too easy for me (That sentence is dripping with sarcasm by the way) Actually I just didn’t have the time to go to any of them, so Sunday afternoon found me wondering what to do. I decided to drag my wife and daughter along on an exploratory photodrive to the west side of downtown Salt Lake City.

I love it when you find something unexpected and wonderful!

The end of the line at the end of the day

The end of the line at the end of the day

Although I shot 9 brackets of this scene I ended up not tonemapping it at all rather I manually blended together three of the images to get the best sky, Caboose, and tracks.

A few more of the scene:

Caboose_Car_Last_Sunset_HDR

7 shot HDR @1EV

7 shot HDR @1EV

Before capturing the Caboose we had driven around a bit and found these random cars…

1950_Studebacker_Roof_HDR Car on Roof_HDR

I have no idea what a car has to do with "Log Cabin Homes" but it was a fun find.

I have no idea what a car has to do with “Wilderness Log Homes” but it was a fun find.

I really enjoyed finding this one!

Rusty_Monster_Truck_HDR_1 Rusty_Monster_Truck_HDR_2 Rusty_Monster_Truck_HDR_3-BW Rusty_Monster_Truck_Tilt_HDRTo finish up just a few more of the Caboose:

Caboose_Car_Sunset_3

Caboose_Car_Sunset_1Thanks so much for your visit today! I hope you enjoyed our little sunset exploration for an interesting shot.

Happy Shooting!

Howard