Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Witchy Poo!

I had to say it at least once seeing that I fought the urge to make it the title (It was too obvious) Week 39’s theme was “Funny” giving us another creative and thought provoking theme for sure. As it happens every October a local shopping center called Gardner Village goes all out in decorating for the Halloween season. We’ve visited often over the years to see the fun decorations and in fact it was here that I attended my first photowalk back in 2008 (please take into account that those shots were all made with a point and shoot)

I knew I wanted to get the outhouse shot for the challenge so I set off for the village early in the morning before the crowds started to build to hopefully get some good light and a decent shot.

Here are my some of my efforts:

3 shot HDR Handheld

 3 shot HDR Handheld

The small pond at Gardner Village gets its own special Witch. 3 shot HDR Handheld

And of course where there’s water there are Ducks!

There’s a “Flock of Seagulls” joke in here somewhere, but I’ll spare you the lameness of it, can you think of one? 3 shot HDR Handheld

 

Being a craft-centric shopping center you see many Witches like this around the shops as well as the larger ones. 3 shot HDR Handheld

This reminded me of my niece for some reason… 3 shot HDR Handheld

I shot this Witch for my big sister who loves all things Froggy! 3 shot HDR Handheld

3 shot HDR Handheld

3 shot HDR Handheld

Besides being a firefighter she’s also a Jeff Gordon fan! 3 shot HDR Handheld

I didn’t look too closely at the contents of the cauldron… 3 shot HDR Handheld

And finally…

Play that funky music… 3 shot HDR Handheld

There were many more, but this gives a good overview of what Gardner Village has to offer during Halloween. In the winter they decorate it with Elves (although they’re much smaller, and not as impressive) I plan on getting shots of those this year.

As always thank you for taking the time to look, and I hope you enjoyed the shots!

Happy Shooting!

Howard