Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

I do not like having my picture taken, let alone doing it myself so I decided to have a little fun with the theme of “Self Portrait” and do a composite.

You’ll notice that I’m reaching for the AE-L/AF-L button, this is because I use Back Button Focusing on my D7000 and if you have a DSLR and don’t use it you’re really missing out on a very useful tool! I won’t bore you with a list of pros, but I will suggest you check it out in your manual and give it a try for a day or two, I think you’ll love it, I know I’ll never go back!

Self Portrait-Back_Button_FocusI have to thank my son for helping me out on this, in fact if you look close enough in the viewfinder of my D7000 you’ll see him reflected in it crouched next to our point and shoot camera as he took the picture of me and the D7000, He also took the shot of me hanging off the swing set I cut out and used for the LCD. Also notice the sweet “I Shoot RAW” hat I’m wearing, it’s from “Fro Knows Photo” and is a great high quality hat  that spared my bald head a sunburn and your eyes some major glare.

So there you go a “Self Portrait” that doesn’t actually show much of me, you’re welcome! 🙂

Happy Shooting!

Howard

