Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

The sign of being a good “Photographer Dad” is when your little girl suggests that you take pictures of her chocolatey piece of heaven before she takes a bite, (and she makes a few pictures right alongside you with her camera) the sign that you’re a good “Normal Dad” is when she offers you half of it after you finish taking the picture.

Either way I win!

Cupcake_Macro-web

Taken with my 85mm f/1.8 lens and a 20mm extension tube.  3 shot HDR with the Cupcake balanced precariously close to the edge of the table.

I also had taken a few images before of milk being poured onto some cereal and I wanted to share one of those as well. I also shot this with the 85mm f/1.8 but this time without the extension tube and I used a YN-560 flash to try and freeze any droplets (none happened), but I liked the punchy look it gave to the image.

Cracklin Oat Bran_Milk-webI have a long history with Cracklin’ Oat Bran Cereal, when I was very young my Mom would buy this and I loved it (it’s super yummy after all and anything beats oatmeal when you’re young) we also had a dog whose food looked very similar to the cereal, one day I wanted cereal and couldn’t find it in the usual place so after searching I found some under the counter and I poured myself a bowl. Suffice it to say that bowl of cereal was a bit “odd” tasting to me and my family has never let me forget it. Shame has no power when you can laugh at it right?!

I hope you take time to appreciate food in some way this week.

Happy Shooting, and make sure to read the label… 🙂

Howard

