Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

As I write this the 2014 Winter Olympics in Sochi Russia are underway (Yeah I’m that far behind in my blogging…sigh) And amid all the other issues that have popped up ie: unfinished hotels, no hot water, no internet, stuck bathroom doors etc. There’s also a shortage of snow! Here in Utah home of the 2002 Winter Olympics we’ve been facing the same problem all winter. January usually means bitter cold days and pretty consistent snow fall, this year however it’s been warmer and drier than normal. All this made for a tougher than expected shoot for the theme of “Snow” Luckily Bell Canyon came through for me providing me with some Acorns nestled in the melting snow.

2 acorns-leaf-HDRI shot this as a 3 bracket HDR using my 50mm f/1.8 with a 36mm extension tube, handheld while laying in the snow. Note to self, wear snowpants next time!

I hope winter is treating you kind wherever you may be!

Happy Shooting!

Howard

