Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Wouldn’t you know it, after failing to catch a snowflake for last weeks theme, it ended up snowing for this weeks theme!

Since I had already shot a macro I wanted to do something else so I ran downtown to Temple Square to get a shot I’ve wanted to make for years. The Salt Lake Temple covered in snow!

Despite it being mid day I think the shots still came out pretty decent.

Temple3-4_trees-HDR-BW-vs23 shot HDR Handheld converted in Silver Effex pro2

After an hour of walking around I was pretty happy with what I had caught, click to see more!

_DSC0143_4_5_HDR_BW

Temple Square has several nativity scenes set up during the Christmas season, these shots are of the main one.Nativity-HDR-BW1 Nativity-HDR-BW2 Nativity-HDR-BW3 Temple_fountains-vert-HDR-BW Temple_Plante-HDR-BW Temple3-4_lamp-HDR-BW Temple-Statue_conference Center-HDR-BWAll in all I was quite happy to get these and although I would have preferred a sunset to go along with it I’ll take these and feel accomplished, at least until I get better shots…

Happy Shooting!

Howard

