Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

-Edit-  Well this is embarrassing! It seems that I got my posts out of order…This should be before my “Giving Thanks” post. Sorry about that.

I was sick on Veteran’s Day and missed all the parades, fly overs and sunrise services. So I decided to try a shot I’ve wanted to do for a long time and bought some flowers, grabbed the spray bottle and a small flag.

4 drops_HDR

3 shot HDR with the 85mm f/1.8 and 3 extension tubes, in available light next to the kitchen window

The trick is to hang the flag upside down otherwise the reflection isn’t oriented the right way.

Single Drop-Carnation_HDRI’ve always loved Carnations, but have found them tough to photograph. When all else fails you can’t go wrong with extremely close and wet.

Give it a try and let me know how it goes,

Happy Shooting!

Howard

