Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

I grew up with a piano in the home, so it felt completely natural to add one to our home after we moved in. The only problem is that I can’t play, not even chopsticks! Luckily my son and daughter are insanely gifted and have put some good time in on the ivory.

I haven’t checked out how old our piano is (you can check the serial number online and find out) but it’s certainly old enough to make it seem antique, so I opened it up and had some fun.

Vert HDR_Strings and Hammers-v29 shot HDR @1EV using the Promote Control and 50mm f/1.8

A few alternative views

Fisheye_Strings_Hammers_HDR

I love how close the Rokinon 8mm fisheye focuses!

Story_Clark_HDR Vert HDR_Strings and Hammers2

I wish I could share with you the sweet sounds this beautiful old piano can make with a pianists careful practiced touch.

 I hope you’ll take a moment to appreciate something you own that may be a bit older yet purposeful and try to see it from a new perspective.

Happy Shooting!

Howard

