Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Sharing my weekly pictures from the LensProToGo.com’s 52 week challenge sometimes prevents me from sharing some of my other photographic experiences, so I’ve made a command decision to start throwing in a post here and there that has nothing to do with the 52 week challenge.

Way back on July 4th (remember when you were sweating instead of shivering?) we attended our city’s 4th of July parade as we always do, this time however I had a photo pass from the city and a desire to get some behind the scene shots of the parade participants. (I’ll talk more in a later post about how I was able to score a photo pass)

With the pass around my neck and the Rokinon 8mm fisheye on the camera I started looking for a shot…

Hitman_Monster_Truck_Rear_View_HDR

_DSC1206 _DSC1209 _DSC1218 _DSC1465 _DSC1471 _DSC1473 _DSC2586 _DSC2599 Classic Car Green Lowrider_Engine Detail Green Lowrider_Hood up-biker1-HDR Green Lowrider_Interview Green Lowrider_number exchange Hitman_Monster_Truck_open_door_HDR Hitman_Monster_Truck_side view_HDR Juxtaposition Ladder 53_backend_Fisheye Ladder 53_Front Quarter_Fisheye Ladder 53_Side_Fisheye Low_Rider_Bike1 Monster Truck Peek a Boo1-HDR Pickle truck_Fisheye1_HDR

West Jordan High_Marching Band Drums-Fisheye

_DSC1567

_DSC1635_DSC1866 _DSC1881

_DSC1235

_DSC1269

I have so many more, ( I tried to spare you floats and city queens) but that gives you a small taste of what it was like.

Along with the parade access I was able to shoot two days of the Western Stampede Rodeo. I’ll be sharing those images in the very near future so please come back soon. Until then thanks so much for your visit, I hope you enjoyed this little blast from the past.

Happy Shooting!

Howard

