Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

As a photographer it just goes with the territory that you’ll run into difficult models, Disagreements over wardrobe, location, lighting, and poses are all part of the job, working with a Diva can require a heavy dose of patience or just a heavy hand which I found to be the case for the model I worked with this week. She did not want to cooperate at all, no location was good enough, she always wanted to go somewhere else, she refused to face the light properly, and every single time I tried to help adjust her pose she would just retreat into herself and refuse to do anything for a few minutes.  It wasn’t long until I decided enough was enough and just literally picked her up and placed her right where I wanted her to be.

Garden Diva! 85mm f/1.8 with 20mm + 36mm extension tubes

Garden Diva! 85mm f/1.8 with 20mm + 36mm extension tubes

After taking control of the situation the shoot went just fine.

85mm f/18 with 20mm + 36mm extension tubes

85mm f/18 with 20mm + 36mm extension tubes

 

"Eye" see you!

“Eye” see you!

Model shoots always seem to attract attention so I shot the bystanders as well

Fly-2 Fly-Apple Tree-1Snail_36-20mm_3 Snail_36-20mm_4 Snail_36-20mm_7As a reward for her work (despite the difficult start) I allowed her to stay in the garden and recover from our grueling 20 minute shoot.

Snail_36-20mm_45It was only later that I realized I forgot to get a signed model release… Doh!

Thanks for visiting, I hope you had a fun look into the world of difficult models.

Happy Shooting!

Howard

 

