Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Green is all around us especially as we’re fully into Spring, so this weeks theme was more about showcasing it in an interesting and fun way, which to me lately has meant Macro so I grabbed my 50mm f/1.8 and put on the 12mm & 20mm extension tubes and hit the backyard.

Tips and Drips 50mm f/1.8 with 12mm + 20mm extension tubes. - 3 shot HDR Handheld

Tips and Drips on the pine tree’s new growth. 50mm f/1.8 with 12mm + 20mm extension tubes. – 3 shot HDR Handheld

Next was some long grass

3 shot HDR Handheld (so much easier to handhold while lying on your stomach, turns out I make a pretty good tripod!)

50mm f/1.8 with 12mm + 20mm extension tubes, 3 shot HDR Handheld (so much easier to handhold while lying on your stomach, turns out I make a pretty good tripod!) The Sun bursts were a lucky bonus as I was shooting into the setting Sun.

3 shot HDR Handheld

50mm f/1.8 with 12mm + 20mm extension tubes 3 shot HDR Handheld

I hope you’ve been enjoying your Spring, next week I’ll be ditching the Macro and going really wide! I hope you’ll come back to see it as I think you’ll really enjoy it!

Until then, Happy Shooting!

Howard

 

 

 

