Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Hello my name is Howard and I’m a cookie-holic! That’s the first step right? Well here’s the thing, I don’t want to stop, that’s right I’m addicted to cookies and I don’t care what you say I’m going to just keep on eating them. So when this weeks theme was revealed I was excited not only because I was going to photograph one of my favorite foods, but because I was going to eat them afterwards.

The first shot I had envisioned was going to include my favorite Sesame Street character, that sugar induced quivering blue mass of fur known as Cookie Monster, but someone else in the group made a shot with him in it first so I decided to go macro and involve some friends from the front yard.

If Ants dreamed I think they would dream of a day like this... 50mm f/1.8  with 12mm+36mm extension tubes @ f/11 1/250 sec.

If Ants dreamed I think they would dream of something like this…
50mm f/1.8 with 12mm+36mm extension tubes @ f/11 1/250 sec.

This was a painful shoot for me, not because I was lying down next to hundreds of scurrying ants that crawled all over my arms, no it was because this was a cookie that my daughter and I had lovingly made just minutes before and then had purposely dropped on the ground all for the sake of a photograph, what is wrong with me?

Going for the chocolate!

Going for the chocolate!

This little crumb seemed to frustrate this guy as he kept dropping it (maybe he was sneaking a few bites)

This little crumb seemed to frustrate this guy as he kept dropping it (maybe he was just sneaking a few bites)

On the other hand this guy was all "Go Big Or Go Home!"

On the other hand this guy was all “Go Big Or Go Home!”

Like climbing Mt Everest 3 shot HDR @ 2EV handhled

Like climbing Mt Everest
3 shot HDR @ 2EV handhled

Mine!!

Mine!!

Hey Carl, after we devour this mountain of heavenly goodness how about we go get that dried up worm on the sidewalk?"

Hey Carl, after we take apart this mountain of heavenly goodness how about we go get that dried up worm on the sidewalk?”

Ok so I might have gotten a little carried away with that last caption…

Although I had to sacrifice a cookie for these shots rest assured that the rest of the batch was dunked in milk and eaten in tribute to their fallen Brother. 🙂

Thanks as always for stopping by.

Happy Shooting!

Howard

