Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Ah Spring! Nature shakes off the cold and awakens from her winter slumber to flood the earth with blossoms and vibrant color of new growth, it’s why so many love this time of year it’s also the time of year when copious amounts of allergy inducing pollen is spewn into the air causing everyone else to hate the season.

As I’ve aged I’ve begun to suffer the effects of seasonal allergies as well, but that will never prevent me from loving Spring for its beauty. And this weeks theme of “Textures” was just the thing to allow me to showcase some of the beautiful things that Spring brings to my backyard.

Gifts of Spring! 7 shot HDR 50mm f/1.8 + 20mm extension tube.

Gifts of Spring! 7 shot HDR 50mm f/1.8 + 12mm extension tube.

changing to the 20mm extension tube…

7 shot HDR

7 shot HDR

Using the 36mm extension tube

With the 36mm extension tube - 6 shot HDR

6 shot HDR

I hope you find the beauty of Spring wherever you are!

Happy Shooting!

Howard

