Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Well it’s been way too long since I wrote up a new blog post and it’s been for a very good reason, after over 10 years I’ve finally been able to upgrade my old Pentium 2 based win XP PC to a brand new shiny i7 Win7 based photo processing monster PC that I was silly enough to build myself. As you can imagine that took some time and I was limited in my on line time so I’ve got some catching up to do so expect some quick postings this week as I get back on my (very arbitrary) schedule.

Week 9’s theme was “Two Colors”, easy enough I guess so how to make it interesting? I’ve made it a goal of mine this year to try and be more minimal and consolidated in my composing/imaging so that the viewer isn’t left wondering what the subject of my picture is supposed to be.

A great way to cut out unnecessary things is to get close and that’s just what I did with these daisy petals.

Made with my 50mm f/1.8 plus 36mm and 20mm extension tubes.

Made with my 50mm f/1.8 plus 36mm and 20mm extension tubes.

I actually shot brackets, but the images looked better processed alone than tonemapped as the dynamic range really wasn’t that great since the light coming through the window was soft and diffused.

50mm f/1.8 + 36mm and 20mm extension tubes.

50mm f/1.8 + 36mm and 20mm extension tubes.

 

I love taking pictures of flowers, the colors and textures are always so much fun to explore.

Thanks so much for your patience and for sticking with me, come back soon and I’ll have a tasty treat for you…

 

Happy Shooting!

Howard

