Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Week 31 of 52 brings the theme of “Friendship” something that’s really important to me as I’ve had the great privilege of having many great friends throughout my life, and I value each and every one of them.

I decided to be a little silly and light hearted by using my sons Legos to create a scene that depicts the meaning of friendship to me; “Friendship is entrusting your life to someone, figuratively and literally.”

“I’ve got you!” 3 exp @ 2EV with the 50mm f/1.8 @ F/2.8 HDR

and the landscape version that I also liked but thought the vertical gave a better sense of height.

3 exp @ 2EV with the 50mm f/1.8 @ f/2.8 HDR

Here are a few quotes about friendship that I like:

Friendship is unnecessary, like philosophy, like art…. It has no survival value; rather it is one of those things that give value to survival.  ~C.S. Lewis

But friendship is precious, not only in the shade, but in the sunshine of life, and thanks to a benevolent arrangement the greater part of life is sunshine.  ~Thomas Jefferson.

And probably the one that describes my friends the most:

A friend is one who knows you and loves you just the same. ~ Elbert Hubbard

I’m certainly not the easiest person to be friends with but I cherish all my friends and am grateful for all I’ve learned from each one and look forward to making many more friends as we should always be striving to gain and give friendship throughout our entire life.

Thank you my dear friends for visiting my blog once again, I certainly appreciate it so very much.

Happy Shooting!

Howard

 

 

 

