Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Two questions always come to mind whenever I see a pair of shoes on some telephone lines… 1-Why? 2-How?

Why would someone do this? Is it some kind of prank thought of by a fuzzy drunken mind? Or is there a deep cultural history behind it that I’ve missed? And more puzzling is how do you let someone take your shoes to do this? Again I must admit my suspicion lies with the involvement of alcohol. If you know the answer to either of these questions please let me know.

I would see these while picking my son up from swim practice, so I instantly thought of them for this theme. I had hoped for a colorful sunset instead of an approaching snow storm, so out with color and in with monochrome and backlighting it is…

Shoes-SunburstA closer view

Cons-closeupAnd finally I saw these on another road while driving home from the first pair, by now it was actually starting to snow so I had to shoot quick, taking refuge under a tree helped in more ways than one.

Cons-closeup through treeThanks for stopping by, if you’ve got any shots of “canvas birds” on a wire I’d love to see them.

Happy Shooting!

Howard

 

