Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Week 42’s theme was “Antique” and I found the perfect subjects at Wheeler Farm as I was scouting possible shooting locations for an upcoming maternity shoot. (I ended up shooting them at a local park instead) However all the old farm equipment gave me plenty to play around with as I walked around with my daughter and her friend who were still out of school on their fall recess. As they looked at the animals I chased down some rust…

Synonymous with American Farming this Old John Deere tractor has definitely seen its share of days on the farm. 3 shot HDR Handheld

I love this tractor and so did the girls, they played on it for a good 15 minutes while I shot all around them including the image above (my daughters knee is just out of frame right) I’m not sure what model this is but after checking the John Deere wikipedia page and comparing it to my photos I would guestimate it’s from the 30’s or 40’s.

Right next to the tractor is a huge rusted out Hay Baler, I still haven’t found an angle I like to capture the entire machine, but I loved the gears of this closer view. 3 shot HDR Handheld

A more straight on view. 3 shot HDR Handheld

 

Worn to the rim!

An old field plough rusts into the soil it once split open. 3 shot HDR handheld

I loved the texture of these old lifters.

Big No. 4! The wheel of a single blade pull along plough. 3 shot HDR Handheld

Looks like it’s missing its cookie! 3 shot HDR Handheld

3 shot HDR Handheld

Such wonderful textures, colors, and shapes to play with on our short walk around.

Thanks as always for stopping by, I hope you have a great week.

Happy Shooting!

Howard

